armour_tooth_icon braces_icon crown_icon dentures_icon gum_tooth_icon happy_tooth_icon high_tech_icon implant_icon implants_icon mouth_icon oral_exam_icon oral_surgery_icon root_canal_icon sad_tooth_icon snore_bed_icon teeth_icon tmd_face_icon tooth_icon tooth_question_icon toothbrush_icon toothbrush_toothpaste_icon toothpaste_icon
Dentist Reviews
Sean A. Roth Reviews
2310 E. Bidwell St., #100, Folsom, CA 95630
Recommended
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 4 reviews.
5 / 5 Yelp 5 Stars
based upon 21 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 775 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 7 reviews.
Click here to leave a review
Posted On: 11/08/2018 Had another dentist in the are tell me I needed 10 crowns for my teeth! Scared me away from a dentist for 2 years. Dr Roth looked at my mouth and no you don’t need any now! In the long run I have had to have 3 but in the time needed! He cares about his pts. His office staff rocks too! Makes you feel like part of the family! True be told because of Dr Roth my oldest son is now at UOP pre dental! His example is that great! I will be going to Dr. Roth until he doesn’t want to do this anymore. Is great for adults and kids. Cynthia E Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/07/2018 Fantastic Customer Service. Very good diagnosis and answered all my questions. Colin O Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 11/07/2018 My experience today was 5 star but I especially want to compliment the young lady that first took me back. took x-rays and then assisted with the filling. I can't remember her exact name -- Regina maybe but her middle name was Carol. She was very friendly, courteous and helpful and went out of her way to put me at ease. The other young lady who actually did the filling was excellent as well. Her name was Candie. It's always a pleasure coming to Dr. Roth's office. Carol L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/18/2018 Good day at the dentist. The staff was prompt, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Dr. Roth is easy to communicate with, and decisive. No B.S. Bruce L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/08/2018 I've been a patient of Dr. Roth's for some 15 years. I wouldn't go to anyone else!

Today's visit was to look at a tender crown molar and a chipped front tooth. His wonderful assistant (I never got her name, but she was awesome!!) took x-rays and assisted him with the chip repair. He referred me across the hall to have a root canal consultation and his assistant personally walked me over to help me get an appointment!!

Dr. Roth is personable and really treats his patients and staff well. We are a part of his family. I see his senior staff constantly coaching his new staff to foster leadership, responsibility, growth, and community within the office.
Andrea T Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/05/2018 I EXPERIENCED A VERY SATISFYING. EXPERIENCE ON MY FIRST VISIT..THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL JULIE WAS GREAT.
MY WHOLE FAMILY IS NOW WITH DR ROTH EXCEPT FOR MY WIFE . AD SOON AS SHE GETS BETTER I WILL TRY TO GET HER TGERE AS WALL
ROBERT A Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/04/2018 I had a really great experience on my first visit to Dr. Roth's office. Dr. Roth, Julie and all of the staff were terrific. They even made a special concession to my schedule to fit me in. After years of bragging by my wife about how great her dentist is, I decided it was time to pay a visit. I have been going to a different dental office for years and had become tired of changes (several) in ownership. My visit was pleasant and informative, with a thorough review of my dental x-rays and history. I'm looking forward to many years of future visits. Todd C Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/04/2018 Great service, great people Sean A Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/03/2018 Major dental work has been a part of my life for 60+ years...some of the experiences ranging from OK to really bad (-1)....but never at Dr. Roth's office. He and his staff are always welcoming and professional. My family has been coming here for almost 20 years and we are very happy we found him (them). The whole group is great! I hadn't been back for a year because of life getting in the way. I'm always nervous about dental appointments because of past experiences. But, as usual, everyone made me feel at ease, they accomplished what was needed, and I left feeling great! Always a calming, professional experience here! I have recommended them to friends and co-workers. Paulette L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/03/2018 Dr Roth, Candi, Kim, and all of the rest of the staff I encountered at the office were very kind, pleasant, and really set you at ease. They take x-rays and pictures so they can explain exactly what needs to be done. Clean office, up-to-date equipment, and professional staff. Definitely would recommend Dr. Roth! Alexandria H Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 10/01/2018 I absolutely love Dr. Roth and his staff. I am an absolute nervous-Nellie when it comes to the 'torture chair' since I cannot see what is being done to me. Dr Roth's practice has put me at ease and makes it much easier to keep my appointments (I used to cancel them ALL the time for fear of pain and whatever else the DDS might bring). Dr. Roth is so easy going, kind & caring (he even had me bring my son in after an accident; Dr. Roth was off on a holiday weekend, yet made a point to see my son whom he'd never seen before). He jokes around, has a good playlist and is surrounded by fantastic staff. He is fun to interact with and makes you feel comfortable. My last procedure was the replacement of two front crowns which I have been avoiding for years. There was essentially no pain or discomfort even with the numbing injection(s) that had to be given in the upper front gum line. This is all
thanks to PAM who is the BEST Dental Assistant EVER!!! She is the one person I trust to stick a needle in my mouth.

One thing that I truly appreciate is that Dr. Roth and his staff take their time to show you what's going on (digital images, visual aids, etc) in your mouth. They explain why you should have a procedure done but do not push it on you or guilt you into doing something. They are very professional with the way the handle each situation. If they need to consult with an outside vendor they tell you. I feel they truly have the patient's best interest at heart.

Everything is above the bar with Dr. Roth and his practice. If you don't have a dentist, see Dr. Roth. If you already have a dentist, great, but you might want consider checking-out Dr. Roth anyway!
Andrea Y Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/25/2018 Top notch service from start to finish, and the finish was quick. I came in for internal bleaching on a dark dead tooth, and was out with a bright new one in about 30 minutes. The whole procedure was so painless, and the leather massage chair so seductive...that I barely even noticed I was getting a hole drilled into my tooth. All this while humming along to the smooth melodies of Dr. Roth's Motown & Funk playlist feat. The Commodores and Parliament. Go here for all your toothy business or you're messing up, period! Jass F Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/25/2018 Dr. Roth and his staff operate like a well oiled machine. They are friendly but take care of business quickly and efficiently and correctly and that is what I want from my dentist and hygienist. Matt B Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/13/2018 I have been a patient at Dr. Roth's for a little over 10 years. I have never had a bad experience and they have taken away my long term fear of going to the dentist. They are professional yet treat you with personal service that makes going to the dentist a positive experience. I love the notifications as I am super busy and sometimes forget when my appointments are scheduled. I highly recommend making this your preferred dentist! Dr. Roth is the best and I actually have enjoyed getting my teeth cleaned here as the hygienist's are the best too! Margie L Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 09/02/2018 Recommended I recently had my smile restored and improved through the magic work of Dr. Roth and Candi.
I had previous recommendations that were lengthy and very costly. Dr. Roth was patient, thorough and best of all, able to devise a wonderful treatment option that was done in no time at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend him and his beautiful state of the art office and friendly, efficient staff. Now I can smile again with confidence!
Evelyn Marios C Facebook Review
Posted On: 09/02/2018 Yelp 5 Stars I am so thankful to have found Dr. Roth. Now I can smile again with confidence. I had a baby tooth that finally fell out at the age of 59. I had multiple... Evelyn M Yelp Review
Posted On: 08/28/2018 Dr. Roth's dental technician's are always very thorough with my dental cleanings. I always notice the cleaning duration varies based on the need of the cleaning to met the top standard Dr. Roth requires of his team.
The notification reminders are great.

Thank you, Eric
Eric O Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 08/28/2018 I am a long time client of Dr. Roth's, but I have been out of the State for more than four years. I was in town and needed to be seen, his office created space for me and even rescheduled due to last-minute conflicts. His team is always friendly and helpful, and the work is top-notch. Thanks! James E Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/31/2018 Thank you Stephanie (and Jessica as always) for the great cleaning and convo; I also felt like Stephanie went the extra mile for me Kevin A Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/19/2018 Dr. Roth is a great DDS and our family feels fortunate to have him. Sandra J Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 07/19/2018 Over the years (I'm 61) I've been to quite a few dentists. Dr. Roth and his whole staff treat me like family. Whenever I have a cleaning, Dr. Roth always stops by and chats for a few minutes. I have had extensive work done by his staff (I had my underbite corrected, not an easy feat) and I can only say I have nothing but praise for his work and all the work done at his office. Thank you and God bless!!!! George (Steve) W Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/30/2018 Dr. Roth and his staff are always friendly, explain every step of the procedures and are efficient, on time and professional. Also his work is impeccable. Shirley H Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/26/2018 Recommended Every single person I come into contact with here is amazing!! Can’t wait to get back in that chair 💜 Tyrah W Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/21/2018 Always feel personable here. Sean Roth and his team are extremely personal, professional and known in the Folsom area as amongst the best in dentistry. I've been with Roth DDS for a decade and recommend anyone to him and his team...whether for heavy dental work or just a teeth cleaning. He rocks. VINAL P Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/20/2018 From the moment I arrived I was treated absolutely beautifully. From the sweet lady in the front office to being greeted by Regina and her sweetness, to meeting the very kind Dr. Roth, I knew I was in the right place. The office music, the kindness of the staff, the love of my friends who directed me to go to here when I didn't have a dentist. I just knew and I was right I was in the right place. I was nervous and they put all my fears, and nerves to rest. I never was in discomfort or pain. Never...thank you for the wonderful experience.
I have already recommended this to my family as well as friends on Facebook. I can't say enough about my experience.
Leslie M Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/14/2018 Had teeth cleaning done today. Very professional, quick, and painless. As enjoyable an experience that can be had at the dentist! Russ H Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 06/11/2018 I really enjoy Kristen both as a person and as a professional. She cleans my teeth so gently, yet so thoroughly. She's given me great tips about more effective flossing and about my dentin and roots of my teeth that I had been brushing hard, thinking they were stains, which was causing me pain. She's a great asset to a wonderful dental office and I appreciate her hard work and diligence in helping my keep my teeth nice. It was an outstanding experience to which I was actually looking forward, which is saying a lot since I have sensitive teeth and pain in my mouth. She made me feel better. I don't really have adequate words to express how appreciative I am. Thank you so much. I also really love the new office. It's so relaxing. The artwork on the wall and the massage chair during cleaning made me very happy, as did the beautiful view out the window. The waiting room is so nice. I wish I could give you all ten stars. Andrea R Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/30/2018 They are very sweet and professional at this office. The have great massaging chairs, nice music on and make you feel very comfortable! While no one loves going to the dentist, the experience is great at Dr. Roth's office. Megan N Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/29/2018 I was an hour and a half early for my appt. JESSICA changed her lunch time so I don't have to wait. She also did a great job as always!👍👍👍 Amelia S Rateabiz Review
Posted On: 05/24/2018 Dr. Roth and his staff are always very professional, friendly and do a great job. Their office is clean and comfortable and they use the top of the line dentistry technology. I always feel like I am taking the best care of my teeth by going to Dr. Roth. I would recommend him and his staff to any of my friends. David P Rateabiz Review
Page Number:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
A Beautiful Smile Is Waiting For You
A Beautiful Smile Is Waiting For You

Our office provides smile makeovers to achieve the beautiful, natural look you seek. We can reshape your natural teeth to make them straighter or more youthful in appearance. Our office makes it convenient to those living in or near Folsom to receive great cosmetic dentistry!